After a term has been created on Bureau Works it can be removed from a Glossary at any time by an Term Admin (TERM_ADMIN). Even if it has translations pending to be informed.
This article describes how that is done.
In order to find the term you need to Edit, select the T icon (Terminology) on left menu and click on the option "Search Terms" at the top. Then type your search term and criteria and hit the "Search" button.
The terms matching your search criteria will show up at the left hand side list, right below "Glossary Terms" (see image below).
Deleting the Term
When you select the term you are looking for, at the left hand side list, the detailed information of the term will be displayed at your right.
To actually delete the term, click the ACTION button and select the "Delete Term" option (image below). A dialog will appear asking you to confirm the deletion and, once you do so, the term will be removed from the corresponding Glossary.
Note 1: Once you delete a term, any references to that term will also be removed from the approvals workflow. So any translations still "In Progress" will also get removed.
Note 2: Once the term is deleted, it will also be removed from the CAT tool. Thus it will no longer be available for the translation work.