This article will guide you on how to create and manage Permission Groups.
How to manage Permission Groups
⚠️ Note that you must have the following permissions to create and manage Permission Groups:
These permissions are granted to all Account_Admin users by default. Currently, only SysAdmin users can grant these permissions to non-Account_Admin users. Please contact our Support Team if you need to grant this permission to any other users.
1. Creating your Permission Group
From the BWX lateral menu, click on People, on Groups, and then on Create Group
- Once you click on Create Group, the following window will open:
From here, you should type your Permission Group's name and click on "Save".
- Your new Permission Group is created!
2. Managing your Permission Group
This section will explain how to edit your Permission Group's name, add users with privileges and change the permissions granted to them through the Permission Group.
2.1 General Tab
From the General tab, it is possible:
- Edit your Permission Group's name by typing the new name in the first field and clicking on Save
- Add new users by typing their names, selecting the user from the dropdown list and clicking on + Add User
- Remove users by clicking on the red X button ❌ next to their names, on the right-hand side
2.2 Permissions Tab
The Permissions tab is where you will be able to change the users' permissions that are part of the Permission Group.
Permissions enabled through this tab will be applied to all added users.
- Note that all permissions are disabled by default:
⚠️ All enabled permissions (inherited or individually granted) that are active regardless of Permission Groups will not be modified through them. Note that Permission Groups grant permissions and never remove them.
From the User Permissions tab, the permissions granted through the Permission Group will be locked:
The message "Cannot toggle inherited permissions" means that you can not disable these permissions from the User's Permission tab. In this case, the user inherited these from your new Permission Group, and you can only disable them through it.
⚠️When a user is removed from a Permission Group, they will no longer have these modified permissions granted.
From the same tab, you can check which Permission Group(s) the user is currently a part of. Clicking on the Permission Group's name, you will be forwarded to it and can edit the Group when needed.